SOJOURNER

Standard

The longer I live the more thankful I am knowing I’m just a sojourner in this world. Crime, tragedies, violence and heartbreak wake me up every morning, thanks to technology.

The messages of the Bible become more and more precious as we approach the end of the ages. We have a ways to go before Yeshua returns so endurance and fear of the Lord is imperative. The fear of the Lord is the BEGINNING of wisdom…just the beginning, folks. Don’t stop.

I was looking at some of my older lyrics to songs yesterday and saw a different pattern and my first love.

I realized that the songs I sang perhaps 5 years or may 9 years ago were more desperate and intimate than they are now. Those were the kind of songs that kept me focused on Yeshua and reminded me how utterly amazing He is. Have I lost my first love? That’s probably a question every man and woman should ask themselves about their marriage.

Songs are weapons and conduits through which victories are experienced. Songs will get us through these turbulent times we are experiencing right now. What songs help you get through it? One song that illustrates this idea is a Forerunner School of Music song by Laura Hackett Park. “Just a little while longer and we’ll see You. Just a little while longer and we’ll know You. Just a little while longer and we’ll be together.

My heart sings

My heart sings

My heart sings how I love You.”

That’s it. Not a song chock full of theology but looking forward to our real reward.

When we see Him we will know Him because we will be like Him and will see Him as He is.

1John 3

Leave a comment